Junior - Restless

  • Model: TN164-18
  • Shipping Weight: 0.125kgs
  • 99 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:
Stephen Pederson-Guitars, Dobro, Mandolin, Backing Vocals+Peter Arthur-Guitars, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Glockenspiel+Justin Slater-Vocals, Tambourine, Harmonica+the studio band:+Danny McKenna – Drums+Greg Arnold – Bass, Piano, Organ, Guitars and Backing Vocals+Louise McCarthy & Elizabeth Moran – Violins on "The Shame of Going Back"+Mick Wordley – Dobro solo on "Mrs Page"+Jed (the Bomb) Palmer – Actually got to play on "Into the Blue"

"This is the first full length album (after their EP in 1999) from this trio of young men from South Australia: Justin Slater, Stephen Pederson and Pete Arthur. It's a very crisp-sounding recording with all original songs by the group, accompanied by a well designed and great looking CD booklet, which has one missing factor though: I can't find track times anywhere - these should always be there. The overall sound seems to be aimed at the younger and/or folk/rock market, but there are some good songs there when you take time to listen." Review by Dieter Bajzek.

About the artist: The three songwriters that make up Junior have spent the last couple of years exploring different parts of the country with different projects, but are back with a bunch of new tunes. Ranging from country towns to desert communities then back again to everyday suburban life, their stories take in the nature of modern Australia without cliche and stereotype.

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 06 July, 2008.


Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Have you seen ...

Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Who's Online

There currently are 14 guests online.
Copyright © 2021 Trad&Now. Powered by Zen Cart
Credit Card Processing