Rough Red - Out of the Red

  • Model: TN2360-84
  • Shipping Weight: 0.125kgs
  • 10 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

This album is a 15 track compilation set which reflects what we are playing in our Songwriters Circle show. It contains three tracks from each of our solo or side project records, with five of the tracks being new live versions. The set includes one previously un-released track “Amsterdam”, which is now released as a free single download. 

1. Do You Sleep Alright
2. Hard Dry Floor
3. Amsterdam
4. Pendulum
5. Road
6. My Dark Companion
7. Will You Still Love Me
8. Love Is A Dangerous Game
9. Last Man Standing
10. Armistice Day
11. Darksville
12. Little Darling
13. Mama’s Farming Boy Blues
14. Love’s Ashes
15. Ellen

Review by Graham Blackley

Globe-trotting Australian roots combo Rough Red, who have played live in a diverse range of countries such as Belgium, Ireland, Norway, Denmark and Sweden, have unleashed this sterling fifteen-track collection that features songs from the band member’s solo and side project albums. John Fegan’s expressive and rough-hewn vocals exude a great deal of character and emotion as he infuses the live version of the Springsteen-esque Do You Sleep Alright with a quiet and decidedly reflective intensity. Pendulum boasts a wonderfully serpentine and slinky groove that ensures that this catchy number quickly becomes a memorable and addictive sonic treat. On Will You Still Love Me, a song which wouldn’t look out of place on a Nick Cave record, the band conjures a claustrophobic atmosphere and a palpable sense of yearning that complements the evocative lyrics. After listening to this enjoyable compilation, on which Rough Red displays an assured grasp of melody and top-notch song-writing chops, you will be inspired to catch this talented bunch of musicians live and to dip into their impressive back catalogue.

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 24 July, 2016.


Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Have you seen ...

Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Who's Online

There currently are 10 guests online.
Copyright © 2021 Trad&Now. Powered by Zen Cart
Zen Cart