the Thomsons

  • Model: TN1848-49
  • Shipping Weight: 0.125kgs
  • 10 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:
the Thomsons (Scott and Jenny Thomson), have been part of the Newcastle – Lake Macquarie – Central Coast independent music scene for many years. Perhaps best known for their work with their former band Beeswing, they have played most of the East Coast Folk Festivals and are regulars at vineyards, restaurants and small independent venues with the emphasis on a fine acoustic sound, and a listening audience.

Playing mainly as a duo, the Thomsons specialise in original music that tells a story, and some classic covers that are simply too good not to play! Their music is sourced from the trials and trails of life, and some extensive and exotic travel experiences. the Thomsons have recently completed their debut CD, launched in Spring 2012.

the Thomsons are regular performers at ‘the supper club’ at Hope Estate in the Hunter Valley, in association with concerts by some major international acts (Sting, America, Chicago to name a few), and can happily say they have been “supported” by some of the great names in music.

A music CD, comprising of eleven original songs, recorded by ‘the Thomsons’. The songs are contemporary acoustic folk, tales from the trials and trails of life, featuring an interesting cast of characters. Irish singer-songwriter Andy White produced the album.

Track listing

1. Badlands Again (5:37)

2. Liberty and the Red Check Diner (5:32)

3. Bengal Highway (5:47)

4. Dancing with Dahlia (5:01)

5. Hollow Man (5:12)

6. Lords of the Killing Floor (4:22)

7. It Takes the Tiger (4:08)

8. Zeitgeist (5:03)

9. George O (4:28)

10. Curious Fables (4:20)

11. Song of the Conodont (4:19)

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 29 October, 2012.


Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Have you seen ...

Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Who's Online

There currently are 6 guests online.
Copyright © 2021 Trad&Now. Powered by Zen Cart
Zen Cart