Warren Fahey - AUSTRALIA: Folk Songs and Bush Verse - CD 5

  • Model: TN994-83
  • Shipping Weight: 0.125kgs
  • 99 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

Being an island continent has always shaped Australiaís history. Across The Seven Seas: The Australian Maritime Collection features songs and verse of shipboard life, salty sailors, disastrous shipwrecks and of the mighty ships that ploughed the seven seas.

Track Listing

   1. The Female Rambling Sailor
   2. The Golden Vanity
   3. A Sailor's Life
   4. The Academy Of Mister Paddy West
   5. Paddy West
   6. The Melancholy Loss Of The Amphitrite
   7. According To The Act
   8. Ten Thousand Miles Away
   9. The Wonderful Crocodile
  10. The Wreck Of The Dunbar
  11. Limejuice Tub
  12. The Royal Charter
  13. Leave Her Jollies, Leave Her
  14. Bung Your Eye
  15. The Old Macquarie
  16. Take Me Down The Harbour
  17. The Handy Barque, The Campanero
  18. Reedy River
  19. All Along The Mighty Murray

About the artist: Offering a unique repertoire of rare broadsides, goldfields minstrel songs, old bush songs, larrikin ditties, children's rhymes and songs about early city slickers. Warren Fahey is joined by fellow 'larrikins' Marcus Holden, Clare O'Meara and Garry Steel.

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 05 May, 2009.


Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Have you seen ...

Zen Cart the art of e-commerce

Who's Online

There currently are 11 guests online.
Copyright © 2021 Trad&Now. Powered by Zen Cart
if you have to think ... you haven't been Zenned!